Clinton Rolls Out MD Endorsement List

John Fritze reports early this morning on a list of almost 70 Maryland elected officials and activists who have endorsed Hillary Clinton here in Martin O’Malley’s home state.

Hillary Clinton’s presidential campaign announced endorsements Tuesday of more than 70 officials and community leaders in Maryland — including most of the state’s congressional delegation — underscoring the sway the former secretary of state holds even in the home territory of a rival.

The list of Marylanders backing Clinton’s campaign and joining her state leadership team included four statewide elected officials, the president of the state Senate, Thomas V. Mike Miller, two dozen members of the General Assembly and a similar number of community leaders, former elected officials and local politicians.

Many of them have also worked with former Gov. Martin O’Malley, who announced his own presidential campaign in May after completing his second term this year. Despite aggressive campaigning and solid performances in the first Democratic debates, O’Malley has been unable to climb out of single digits in polling.

The list of those joining Clinton’s leadership council is below.

Sen. Barbara A. Mikulski
Sen. Ben Cardin
Rep. Steny Hoyer
Rep. John Delaney
Rep. Donna F. Edwards
Rep. C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger
Rep. John Sarbanes
Rep. Chris Van Hollen
Treasurer Nancy K. Kopp
Comptroller Peter Franchot
Former Lt. Gov. Kathleen Kennedy Townsend
Former Attorney General Douglas F. Gansler
Senate President Thomas V. Mike Miller Jr.
State Sen. Cheryl Kagan
State Sen. Susan C. Lee
State Sen. Nancy King
State Sen. Mac Middleton
State Sen. Richard Madaleno Jr.
State Sen. Catherine Pugh
State Sen. Delores Kelley
State Sen. Guy Guzzone
Del. Kirill Reznik
Del. Brooke Lierman
Del. Marc Korman
Del. Shane Pendergrass
Del. Carlo Sanchez
Del. Ben Barnes
Del. Edith Patterson
Del. Shelly Hettleman
Del. Carolyn J. B. Howard
Del. Samuel I. “Sandy” Rosenberg
Del. Frank Turner
Del. Vanessa Atterbeary
Del. Eric Ebersole
Del. Terri Hill
Del. Jay Walker
Del. Clarence Lam
DNC Member Bruce Morrison
DNC Member Karren Pope-Onwukwe
DNC Member Maria Cordone
DNC Member Greg Pecoraro
Mayor of College Park Andrew Fellows
Mayor of Hagerstown David Gysberts
State’s Attorney Prince George’s County Angela Alsobrooks
Prince George’s County Council Chair Mel Franklin
Prince George’s County Councilmember Todd Turner
Prince George’s County Councilmember Deni Taveras
Baltimore County Councilmember Tom Quirk
Baltimore County Councilmember Vicki Almond
Baltimore County Councilmember Cathy Bevins
Baltimore City Council President Bernard C. “Jack” Young
Howard County Councilmember Calvin Ball
Howard County Register of Wills Byron Macfarlane
Former Ambassador Cynthia Schneider
Former Secretary of Aging and State Senator Gloria Lawlah
Former White House Communications Director Ann Lewis
Community Leader and Former FCC Commissioner Susan Ness
Former Assistant US Attorney Paul Tiao
Former Maryland National Committeeman Lanny Davis
Former Delegate David Valderrama
Student Leader Samara Cohen
Community Leader Tom Schneider
Community Leader Tessa Hill-Aston
Community Leader Elianne Ramos
Community Leader Courtney Watson
Community Leader Laura Esquivel
Community Leader Karen Murphy
Community Leader Lucie Lehmann
Community Leader Dana Beyer
Community Leader Lisa Polyak
Community Leader Lee Finney
Community Leader Kathy Bustraan
Community Leader Sarah Meyers